Consistency is Key

consistencyDespite many opinions to the contrary, I am a person who lives by structure, consistency, and predictability. This means that I have to apply it to everything or I mess up. The keys have to go in the same place every day.  My schedule must be centralized. This also applies to my nutritional plan.

For a while now, I’ve been decent on calories. But the wrong kind. Apparently, I need protein, protein, and more protein. Well, don’t depend on me to have a creative idea for meals during the week. I do much better same thing for breakfast every day. Same thing for lunch every day. Same thing for supper every day.

Take me off-script and there is no telling what happens! (it’s all fun until K has chocolate)

What happens is I go off the eating plan, then off the exercise plan, then I gain back 15 pounds I lost and fought hard to lose those pounds. I would love to put them in a different place and never find them again!

So here we go. strict grocery shopping. strict eating. Consistency is key!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

amicrobialworld

- How much do you know?

at the Heart of Privacy

K Royal (@heartofprivacy)

Controller Issues

Gamer Dads Who Need an Outlet

