My Christmas 

Well, my Christmas involved a three hour nap/coma. I was O-U-T. Otherwise, perfectly magical.

The two days leading up to Christmas were jam-packed, and I did not take care of myself…. at all. I ran around getting gifts, cleaning to have people over, and visiting family. I was spent. I ended up missing a huge family gathering because I’d expended all my energy already. It was a bummer, and a sharp reminder that while yes, I’m perfectly capable of intense activity and my energy endurance will hold up for a while, there are consequences.

Remember to take care of yourself. You cannot pour from an empty cup.

Leave a Reply

amicrobialworld

- How much do you know?

at the Heart of Privacy™

K Royal (@heartofprivacy)

Controller Issues

Gamer Dads Who Need an Outlet

