Doctor cards 

Went to a new doctor today, switched to be an hour closer to where I live. 

Tip: always keep your doctors’ business cards. Always. And if you can remember to write the date you started seeing them, even better. 

My new doc wanted my records faxed over, but apparently I’d tossed a couple older cards at some point so I had no idea who had given my my HPV or most recent tetanus vaccines, and I didn’t have the records. Google helped me find one of the two doctors, thankfully- I had an older photo of my meds which had their name on a bottle stored in my email cloud thing, thank goodness. 

So take pics of your meds and keep them, so you have your dosages and Doctor names, and keep your doctors’ cards forever and ever. 

Leave a Reply

amicrobialworld

- How much do you know?

at the Heart of Privacy™

K Royal (@heartofprivacy)

Controller Issues

Gamer Dads Who Need an Outlet

